Some people think financial aid from international organizations is important for developing countries. Others believe that practical aid and advice is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It’s universally acknowledged that developing countries need help from the world. However, attitude varies when faced with the question of which kind of help is the most proper. In my opinion, both financial and practical aids are crucial for these countries. Monetary help provided to underprivileged nations could enhance local prosperity. For example, primary infrastructure such as educational institutes, healthcare centres and commercial establishments could be established. Some emergent countries could also use financial support from external countries in completing or launching projects like roads, railways, and other public transportation. However, financial aid could engender corruption and increase indigent nations’ dependency on fund providers. Cases can be seen where foreign aid was channelized to the private accounts of government officials, meaning that only a small fraction of the donation could be used for tangible improvements in local communities. Nevertheless, in earthquakes, floodings, or other emergencies, practical aid might be more appropriate in bringing relief directly to those afflicted individuals. On these occasions, disaster relief supplies including food, water, and medicine are in the most desperate need, which outweighs the utility of pecuniary support. Furthermore, some developing territories might probably just lack the expertise to use their capital or other materials in a structured way, and this is when practical advice is needed from other experienced countries. Take the epidemic as an example, scientists from around the globe should endeavour together, offering each other effective ways of precautions and cures. These pieces of advice will all turn out to be the most valuable asset for countries. In conclusion, both financial and practical aid is needed for developing countries. International organizations should evaluate the situation first, and decide on the most applicable method of help.