It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Different personalities of people are with various capabilities when facing risks both in their professional and personal lives. This essay will evaluate the weight of the pros and cons of taking risks and I would like to give my opinion as well. When considering the risk -taking capacity, the main categories can be highlighted as risk lovers, risk takers, risk neutral and risk averse. Folks who are inbuilt risk lovers and risk -takers personalities are willing to accept risk in an enthusiastic way and use risk for the betterment of their lives. Those personalities take risk as challengers which create a motivational environment to achieve the targets at the office as well as the home. Since childhood everyone has to surpass the different stages in life and each and every stage consist of various hazard that should be faced at proportionate levels. These milestones build self-satisfaction and courage to move forward towards the next step of the path. However, some categories namely risk -neutral and risk -averse are not in to accept risk. Although we have to accept a considerable level of challenges when achieving the targets, risk could create a stressful environment for these types of personalities which leads to end up in the trap of depression and anxiety. Mental health is a priority in both professional and personal life. In conclusion, even though a few drawbacks are there when accepting risk, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages which lead to emphasising the fact that, it is essential to face hazards in life.