Some people believe that children should attend extra classes after school while some disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that children should attend extra classes after school and others disagree, in my essay, I'll be discussing both points of views and give my opinion on it, but what subjects should the pupils be studying in this added time?, is it for educational purposes or is it for physical activities?. It's not clear to me why a group of parents wants their little ones spend time attending additional sessions, are they just busy working guardians whom needs their kids trapped in the school or the clasess class for two or three hours more, so they can feel they are safe till they return home?, maybe. or does they feel the students needs more effort to score higher grades?, well, this is also possible. On the other hand, those whom refuses locking the boys and girls in study rooms for excess time understands that the children needs more than class rooms, they also needs playing sports, free time to discover the surrounding world, some time to rest, for those whom are in secondary stages and above, needs some hours to work and support themselves. Finally, from my perespective, extra classes times shall be decided on case by case basis, some will need it to improve their scores in a subject or more, others would like to attend lessons in topics they are fond of or not already present in their educational programs. The busy working adults may resort to hiring a baby sitter, or to provide their offspring with a social club membership, but imposing one solid system to all people is not the best choice in my opinion.