Prevention is better than cure. Out of a country’s health budget a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending in health education and preventive measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that preventing from being sick is beneficial than treatment. Governments by increasing the budget of training healthy lifestyle and investing on this sector will be benefited rather than spending on caring and curing patients’ people. Investing in health education and public awareness, help to reduce diseases and saving money. Costs of treatment and hospitals are high in most countries, additionally, treatment has cost for governments too. Because governments want to equip hospitals with the sophisticated medical technologies and equipment, therefore, these tools put a huge burden on the governments. For example, the number of diabetics is increasing, in my country, while by awareness and education can prevent or keep the speed of incidence of diabetes or heart diseases. Such steps toward health education will help to reduce the cost of treatment and number of patients in near future. Several governments combat against some diseases such as poor sanitation, viruses, and heart diseases. While prevention help to reduce the infection of such problems, if governments do some actions. For example, some governments can make more parks, gyms and fitness buildings with lower costs rather than making more health centers. The more people do exercise, the less hearth diseases and diabetes will happen. This may enable by informing and educating public about their health, and above all by allocating a portion of budget of preventive measures to heighten the public awareness. In conclusion, I agree with increasing the budget for educating people having a healthy lifestyle and doing preventive measures rather than spending on equipping hospitals and treatment.