In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think the foreign language study is an important part of education?

There appear to be different ways of teaching languages in other countries in schools. On the one hand, some pupils have lessons where they learn other tongues, on the other hand, others don’t get this knowledge in the places they study. From my perspective, it is crucial to have such subjects because of the reasons I am going to list further. To begin with, studying foreign languages can be very beneficial as this gives people a useful way of communicating with others. Indeed, even when travelling around other countries it is way easier if tourist knows how to get useful information or understand signs by knowing the local tongue. Furthermore, it might be a great advantage when applying for a job. Undeniably, such knowledge cannot be useless due to some employees are seeking this kind of skill in their resume. Therefore, foreign language takes a significant part in education as it might help them in their future. It goes without saying that such studies expand the way of understanding other countries. It is a well-known fact that by learning language children also explore culture as these things cannot be separated. Moreover, some people may understand that they want to connect their life with this field of science during the school. In fact, many start teaching this subject themselves as school employees or just personal tutors. To conclude, studying tongues of other countries remains a crucial part of pupil’s lives in many places as this has a large number of benefits such as communication with other nations, career advantages and even personality development. I personally believe that all these facts make foreign language lessons very important for anyone.