There is a considerable amount of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effects on people's health and well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Ample evidence shows that the rise in vehicle usage leads to global warming besides its untoward detrimental effect on human health and well-being. This essay totally agrees with this statement because the crude oil extracted from fossil and the carbon dioxide emitted by cars cause atmosphere pollution that damages both life and mother nature. To begin with, different modes of transportation are considered essential needs that people depend upon in their daily lives aside from being utilized in case of emergency situations. In the Philippines, every household own more than 2 private vehicles. Nevertheless, a vast majority of sports car collectors continuously purchase brand new vehicles on a yearly basis, wherein, these people ignored the effect of carbon dioxide emission produced by cars. Consequently, unregulated buying of transportation inevitably contributes to the uncontrolled and increasing air pollutants which cause respiratory diseases in addition to the damage to the ozone layer. However, digging up fossil fuels to obtain tons of oil production is the primary reason to run a million cars; this is the top-rated culprit of excessive air pollution. America, which is the number one consumer of fuel for transportation, recorded severe damage to health and the environment for the last few decades. For instance, people from different walks of life suffered from lung cancer due to heavy air pollution. Also, severe humidity and heat in the atmosphere were experienced recently compare to the previous decades when cars are considered to be used by affluent families only. Unlike at present, vehicles outnumbered the space on the road. Hence, uncontrolled air pollution and damage to nature might end life and the planet. Meanwhile, in Kuwait, both locals and expatriates have been using vehicles regularly for work. Fog and black smoke can be observed particularly during school days and public holidays. At work experience, most mortality cases encountered were upper respiratory problems. Drying of soil can be observed at the same time due to the greenhouse effect. With these issues in hand, life survival is at stake. To conclude, fossil fuels to run millions of vehicles are the major contributing factor. Carbon monoxide emits by cars turns not only into a greenhouse effect but also causes irreversible effects on individuals' health and well-being.