In spite of the advances made in argriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

A large number of people, across the globe, still suffer from starvation, although agriculture has greatly developed. This is because the world population has increased drastically, while food is not distributed evenly but is hogged by limited countries. To address this issue, in my opinion, all countries should be responsible for producing enough crops and vegetables to meet domestic demand. To commence with, one of the primary factors causing this problem is that the world population has soared dramatically at high speed, which causes more demand for food. As a result, some nations have no choice but to rely on imported foodstuff to address the shortage of food. Take, India, for example, although the majority of residents engage in the agricultural field, on the other hand, it is still impossible for India to supply enough food without importing them because of its large population. In order to solve this trouble, every country should even-handedly carry out cultivation to produce substantial food for one's citizens. This is because agricultural things which are cultivated by a third world are bought up by a small number of wealthy nations where agriculture is rarely taken place. If such rich countries start cultivation, the yield of crops and vegetables will be sure to increase. For instance, Japan embarks on cultivation to meet domestic food demand, and this approach enables Japan to stop depending on importing crops and vegetables. To conclude, the modern world is still facing a lack of food regardless of the development of agriculture because food is not distributed evenly. To tackle this problem, all countries should be responsible for generating crops and food to meet domestic demand so that they can provide people with enough food equally.