The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the media should include more positive news. Personally, I fully agree with this statement, because people need more positivity in their everyday lives. To start with, there are too many bad reports on the new sites. All the negativity seen in the newspapers, TV news or online news portals induce negative emotions in people. Following that, they start to feel sad and stressed throughout the day. By reading or hearing some good, cosy news in the morning, for example - about new born animals in zoos, reaching the New World records or achievements in science, humans can start their day on a more positive note. However, people often read or listen to the news to get information about the happenings in the outside world, and positive news could be irrelevant to them. To be more exact, if a person turns on their TV to hear about an ongoing war in their country, the news about new born animals could infuriate them, as it is not relevant and disrespectful to the happening situation. Nevertheless, some would say that hearing or reading about good things is a waste of their time. To sum up, varied reasons have given rise to, thus I firmly believe that the media should include more good news in their reports. It is obvious that they help people be more positive and keep them in good mood.