SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT SPACE EXPLORATION IS A WASTE OF RESOURCES, WHILE OTHERS THINK THAT IT IS ESSENTIAL FOR MANKIND TO CONTINUE TO EXPLORE THE UNIVERSE IN WHICH WE LIVE. DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND GIVE YOUR VALUABLE OPINION.

Some individuals consider space exploration as a waste of money and resources as it requires a lot of it, whereas others believe that it is crucial for a better future for mankind and that space exploration should be continued. This disquisition will discuss both the views and I will give my opinion in conclusion. To commence with, in this contemporary epoch, many countries putting more efforts in exploring the space and due to this a lot of resources are used and some people find it as a waste. In addition, space exploration needs time and resources, which are needed for humans in this phase of life or through which humans are surviving, it needs fossil fuels and many other resources which are required for humans to survive and some individuals believe that in the future there will be more demand than the supply of resources and due to this, they think that space exploration is a waste of resources. On the other hand, others state that space exploration is essential because of the increasing population, they think that increasing number of people will require more daily resources like water and food, and finding life on other planets will be helpful in future. Another reason can be the environment as people are spoiling it by using unwanted sources like plastic, carbon which impacts the Earth badly. Moreover, many countries put a lot of emphasis on finding water and food on other planet and also they are using environmentally friendly equipment and resources. For example, an Indian space research organization uses solar power to run their device named the mars rover to find life on Mars. In conclusion, in my opinion, a lot of resources are required for space exploration which is very essential for humans and countries should start using environmentally friendly resources to protect the environment, by doing it they can also save a lot of resources that are needed for mankind.