SOME CHILDREN SPEND HOURS EVERY DAY ON THEIR SMARTPHONES. WHY IS THIS THE CASE? DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR A NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

Current generation used smartphone to support their activity such us play games, interface meeting or shopping. It takes hours for some children play with their smartphones. In my view, it has positive and negative trend. On the one hand, used smartphone in children everyday life give a good impact. Parents easy to monitor their children ’s activities and keep them off from bad influence they can get from friends. In addition, parents can filter children ’s games or movie they are going to play in their smartphone, and it makes easier for parents controlling their activities. With smartphone, children can gain technology knowledge and easy to look up the answer of problems they are having by surfing on the internet. On the other hand, when children used smartphones all day gives bad impact for their health and lifestyle. Children easy to get distracted with their study since they used smartphone for play games. Beside that, it will make them have hard communication in real life since they only have interaction with smartphone and virtually. Cyberbullying is happening for someone who used internet and children can be a target. It mainly because internet can be access with smartphones and they used it every day. In conclusion, smartphone gives a bad influence for children like can forgotten their studies, hard to have real life interaction and cyberbullying. Even tough used smartphones all day has negative effects, it has positive side too like children can boost their knowledge in IT and other things. Parents easy to monitor activities and filter any influences their children will get. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that the growing trend in used smartphones for hours by children can be seen as a negative and positive impact.