Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Illiteracy problem has been still existing in the world. Two main causes are appearing illiteracy, and there is two effects. Perhaps first major factor is school not enough to be all individuals in the whole world. Some developing and the least developing countries may be a concern illiteracy, because that countries have less financeable to build a school, and teach write and read all territories children. Another important issue is somewhere in the world people are living ancient lifestyle which means that people live like a 13 th century or more under century and that individuals does not know read or write, science, and all over culture. For instance, in Australian some island, there have tribes, that people have living ancient traditional culture and they did not use modern world language, technology and lifestyle. Then illiteracy has what effects on? First of all, development has depended by societies every individual. I believe that society is like a building. If construction level were built good, that building would be useful and good quality. That’s why some countries are less developed while others high developed is affected by illiteracy. On the other hand, people are discuss problems and find solutions, while some individuals can not be understand writing things that is hard to communicate society. Second effect, tribe is still existed, that culture may be can not connect to the modern world. For example, modern world individual and used to living ancient tribe people are can not talk, and do not understand. This means world people were divided by illiteracy. To sum up, not enough finance and ancient tribe people are created new problems of illiteracy.