Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

However, the world develops rapidly, there is a concern for illustrating many states in the world. There seem to be three main causes and also three effects, which we will discuss here. Possibly, the one major cause is learning disabilities which include a genetic factor or a brain injury such as dyslexia and dysgraphia. Another well-known cause is poverty where frequently occurs in an undeveloped country with struggling people who might need to work for their families and earn money instead of attending a school or a course. Finally, adverse conditions in a country can lessen a possibility of being educated particularly illustrate. Even if having an intention to be educated, it is impossible to control some issues associated with a feature of climate or political instability in few countries. The effect of this problem on people and social could be quite essential. Firstly, people who have learning disabilities may have self-esteem or feel emotions, such as shame, fear, and powerlessness, which can often lead to isolation. A further widely-observed impact is on their career, that is decreased option to get hired in a high-paying job. Having less educated, they often have difficulty only do a manual job. Finally, illustration frequently contributes to a high unemployment rate which leads a country to the social issues including an economic recession as a government should provide social welfare to unemployment people or the crime rate, which means people often tend to commit a crime if they may have free time much. Overall, learning disabilities, the circumstance of countries and poverty can be the main causes, and they effect on individual and social.