In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second hand clothing amongst younger generations. Why is this happening? Do you think it's a positive or negative development?

Clothing plays a crucial role among the young. Nowadays, a growing number of young people, across the world, demand second -hand clothing. This is because younger generations are fed up with modern clothing since they it is similar to each other. Although this situation may cause a decline in benefits among companies, in my opinion, it should be viewed as a positive situation as this tendency One of the primary reasons why the younger population seeks second -hand clothes is that they would like to wear something unique. Due to the mass production of clothes, modern clothes are alike in some ways. To wear different styles, the young have no choice but to find clothes in the past. As a result, they are willing to purchase used ones. Take, Shinokitazawa in Japan, for example, the young population often gathers there to buy unique used wearings. On the one hand, this situation can reduce the number of disposed of attire. If young people are reluctant to purchase brand-new clothes, clothes companies may decrease the frequency of launching new items to reduce the loss. Which may bring about a decline in the number of discarded clothes. I agree with this opinion because people can take environmentally-friendly action just by buying clothes. On the other hand, according to some individuals, the popularity of used clothes among the young age bracket can be detrimental to society in that many companies which are involved in the clothing supply may lose profits. If young people constantly purchase clothes at second -hand shops, many companies will eventually face a drop in sales. Consequently, many employees will become redundant. However, in my point of view, this idea cannot be the reason that overwhelms its upside because young communities are not only their customers but also other age generations. To conclude, even though this idea may cause a sales dip among attire companies due to a decline in the number of shoppers, in my point of view, it can be a positive development because it can contribute to a decrease in disposed attire.