Some people say that zoos have no useful purpose. Others believe that zoos are beneficial in many ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, zoos have always been a popular destination not only for children but also for adults. While some argue that providing a place with a selection of animal collections in the city could benefit people, I believe there are many ways to get the benefits without having it in the city. To have animals being caged to entertain citizen, according to some, are cruel. To begin with, the presence of Zoos will lose the freedom of animal well-being. Furthermore, the limited space provided to each creature will prohibit them move since the natural way to hunt food and breed is the open space. In addition, it is widely seen that several zoo collections only provided a single animal which can cause each individual to feel stressed and lonely. Should the creature live alone for a long time, it will disrupt its habit to reproduce naturally. By contrast, the main reason for the presence of Zoos, which is to prevent extinction, becomes pointless. On the one hand, having a wildlife park in the middle of the city is still a good way of entertainment for some people, especially kids. I believe there are various options in order to exchange the role of the zoo. Most parents’ motivation to bring their toddlers to the Zoo is particularly to introduce them to the various species especially those who are not domestically bred. On top of that, everything can be sourced through the internet; thus, we can alternate it to browse and learn the atlas of animals virtually, be it from written articles or videos from the internet without having the urgency to visit the Zoo. In conclusion, some people may consider zoos as a useful recreational activity; however, I am convinced that we can entertain and learn in many ways, except for those that are harmful to animals.