Violent news stories should not be shown on television and newspapers because they promote violence. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered that the publication of aggressive cases should not be depicted on TV and in newspapers. Whereas, the masses can be influenced by bad news. Thus I dissent from the notion which will lead to a logical conclusion. Commencing, criminal stories should be encouraged by the news channels because it is helpful for the population to get aware of what is happening around the world. Furthermore, newspapers and television are meant for illustrating various offensive scenes which enhance the precaution level of citizens. For example, In Delhi, a few days back a famous murder case of Aftab was at its peak on TV and in newspapers although it spread humanitarian among netizens to not indulge in such criminal activity. Probing ahead, the media platforms should spread happening of the globe. However, violence is not promoted but circumstances contrive such conditions. In other words, the offenders' habitat influences them to commit the crime. In fact, educated people take the help of news channels and newspapers to increase their knowledge and guide their young generations to not indulge in bad habits. For instance, If people get influenced by violent cases then legal bodies would shut down media platforms hence the globe would not be aware of various offensive activities. In a nutshell, aggression depends on a personal choice which is not encouraged by news channels. Therefore, it is essential to know about criminal activities because humans will increase their safety and change their attitude toward violence. Besides, newspapers will enhance the learning of the youth.