SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT SPACE EXPLORATION IS A WASTE OF RESOURCES, WHILE OTHERS THINK THAT IT IS ESSENTIAL FOR MANKIND TO CONTINUE TO EXPLORE THE UNIVERSE IN WHICH WE LIVE. DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND GIVE YOUR VALUABLE OPINION.

Nowadays, there is a controversy about space exploration, in which many people think that exploring space is a waste of time, money and resources, while others say that it is important to explore the universe in which we live. In this, an essay I will explain both views and give my opinion in conclusion. On the one hand, a number of individuals believe that the government should explore space to find new things such as new stars and planets where humans can live because there are numerous threats in outer space. To explain, in the Jurassic era dinosaurs vanished by a meteoroid that come from space. In addition, these days the level of pollution is increased significantly, which affects the environment and in the near future humans and animals will not be able to live on earth. Because of these reasons they believe that it is necessary to explore space. On the other hand, the population deem that these types of missions do not have much succusses rate and the cost to send rockets and satellites is in the billions, due to the lower achievement rate and the higher cost they disagree with it. Moreover, the authorities have a defence system that can protect the world from outer space objects like meteoroids. In addition, the rulers should spend money on improving current facilities such as transportation, hospitalities and education. In conclusion, in my opinion, space exploration is necessary as there are a lot of threats and finding out about our solar system is important.