Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the world, and what effect does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Nowadays, a lot of countries are concerned carry on illiteracy. There seem to be two main causes and two effects, which we will discuss here. Possibly the main clause is associated with the family’s financial background, especially poor families. For instance, some African countries tend to be the youngest people who prefer to work than go to school. As a result, they are able to give little money to parents and family, so they have could buy food, water, and so on. Another well-known clause is the lack of education, which means to can’t afford something such as kindergartens, and schools. The shortage of schools has impacted about country’s population, especially the youngest generation. The effects of this problem on those can be quite normal. Firstly, increased the number of petty criminals and serious criminals, so the world country has been declared a dangerous country. As some people haven’t enough money, minor crimes are done by them, such as pickpockets, theft, and assaulting the body. The youngest move to another country after they can face violence, abduction, and so on. Furthermore, the growth of the population is caused because they can’t owner education. A further widely impact is, the unemployment rate grows rapidly every year. Whenever they might be less-educated people, they can’t find a job. Therefore, the government education system hasn’t developed for them. To sum up, the family’s financial background and lack of education seem to be main causes, and they affect both the number of criminals and the unemployment rate.