In spite of the advances made in agricluture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Though agriculture is scientifically developed and advanced technology is implemented in this sector, still a huge population does not have food to eat. In this essay, I will throw some light on the causes and propose some solutions to eradicate this problem. To start with, the Government's new policies and inviting the private sector to take over the business have made it difficult for small vendors to survive in the market. All these big companies have the potential to buy in bulk from the farmer directly at much cheaper rates which these low-scale sellers cannot offer. Additionally, once they are settled in the market, they start selling the product at higher prices which everyone cannot afford. For instance, last year it was found that a firm in the Nashik district was hoarding huge quantities of onions and other vegetables in their warehouse which led to a rise in price. Moreover, some parts of the world are still facing problems with supply chains and proper infrastructure. Hence people living far away from cities do not get fruits and vegetables on time or the quality they get is not even edible. Furthermore, the advancement can be beneficial for everyone with government intervention and proper rules and regulations for privately owned industries. To begin with, Authorities should make a proper channel and act as a linking body between the growers and the sellers. Also, strict actions should be taken if any firm is found to hoard the stock. Similarly, local governing bodies should concentrate on infrastructure and well-equipped storage places should be constructed in far areas where frequent supply is not possible. To conclude, food is considered a basic necessity and all of us must have it. Therefore, by supporting local producers and other vendors we can support them to keep their business running and also the