Some people say that spending time to develop a successful career is the most important things. Others say that spending time with friends and family is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the recent times, the priority of an individual has become a mooted issue. Some intellectuals opine that a person has to devote an ample time to enhance his prosperous career which helps them to earn a fortune, whereas others adhere to give more importance to his kith and kin which gives them guidance. This essay will discuss my stance with supporting arguments in the following paragraphs. To begin with, a former view derives that the development in the professional life is the major concern for the people on the verge of a competitive world. Creating a dynamic career needs more focus on the enhancement of skills of a person, which consumes more time. Moreover, in this materialistic world, the fraternity of all the field is trying to achieve the best position and career with the prime priority. Hence, they have to utilize their all the resources along with their time. For instance, to build a dynamic career, the computer engineers have to rely not only on their qualification but also their practical skills and latest machine languages, which need more amount of time and efforts. On the other hand, the family and friends persist crucial role in an individual’s emotional health and personal life. The personal life works as a backbone of a person, who is looking for the development of the career. Therefore, the people have to allocate more time to build a stronger personal life and emotional health. For example, if a person gets a disappointment in his professional life, then the support from his family can prevent him from depression and encourage him for the other enthusiastic attempt. Thus, more involvement with family and friends is ultimately helping the people to develop their careers. In conclusion, the dramatic swing of the priority of the people affects their future goals and personal life at a large extent. In my opinion, career and family are both essential for an individual. Thus, he has to maintain balance between them and move towards sustainable and prosperous future.