It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that educating juveniles about wrongdoings and how they should behave is considered to be essential and should be done as soon as possible. Unsurprisingly, punishing children has been the most widely-used method from ancient times until nowadays. This essay will investigate deeper into this topic along with my perspective. On the one hand, it is understandable that punishment is workable almost every time, yet it still constitutes a type of violence. Specifically, many parents accidentally give hash fines towards their children without being aware of the afterwards consequences, namely mental impairment. Indeed, the number of young patients diagnosed with depression or extreme fright has been increasing at an alarming level so far, which of course is the result of constant detentions or times of being beaten. Worse, many of the younger generations have a tendency to mimic their adults' violent behaviours and use them on their counterparts or the next generation. On the other hand, hardly anyone discourages a decent or sufficient punishment. Since, it is claimed that whenever there is a treatment as a reward for being well-conducted, a fine should be given out with a rational analysis to those who misbehave. This definitely helps the youngsters in learning from their own mistakes and gain a deeper impression of the painful experiences so that they are unlikely to redo them. All in all, I wholeheartedly believe that there are numerous strategies to get the under 18 well-conducted where physical punishment is evitable