Today, the high sales of popular goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the company’s high revenue of goods is the result of adverts rather than the core requirement of that product in the community. I concur with the same viewpoint and this essay will put forward the points in support of my view, following with a logical conclusion. To commence with, advertising plays a paramount role in shaping the product’s revenue to a large extent, there are numerous reasons to support this statement. However, the predominant one is that these commercials reflect many times on television, attracting people to buy the unrequired products. Secondly, these advertisements rule the market as they provide in-depth information about the item, and also exhibit in such a manner that sometimes citizens tend to buy the irrelevant material, merely to maintain their standard of living. For instance, there is a huge hype for apple’s iPhone amongst the populace, and they are generally induced to purchase the new version always while holding an older one. In addition, these days mostly companies are more focused on marketing and spend a hefty amount on it, to capture and penetrate the market. To add to it, they even sponsor actors to promote the item so that they can reach huge coverage, as these famous personalities have enormous fan following which follows them blindly and gets easily influenced by them. For instance, it is quite common that whosoever’s favourite actor has advertised anything, their respective followers will certainly purchase the particular product. Hence, it is prevalent that publicizing plays a significant role in increasing the company’s sales growth. To conclude, nowadays people’s buying habit is more influenced by promotions rather than their actual need. I concur with the same because the frequency of commercials is high, provides enough data, and take the support of well-known personalities to manipulate the community’s decision.