Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online than face to face . Is this a positive or negative development?

In this world, when technology’s century in our doorsteps, social media is used to be an irreplaceable aspect of daily life. So, the popularity of internet communication is increasing each year. In my view, despite the sizeable influence, there are some unpleasant options to take into consideration. The main reason to think so is that the modern generation has much more problems with health than the previous. A variety of diseases are proven by professionals in the last decades. People are starting to spend the majority of their time in a sitting position, and live an inactive lifestyle. As a result, humanity is attacked with serious diseases and global viruses. Another problem conserns identity theft, which leads to cases of bullying and stalking. Many social media consumers start to overshare private information about themselves.It means that if people continue to do the same, they will be victims of criminals. In fact, in my country cases of persecution using location data are common. Finally, socialising online impacts mental health. As you know, even babies are addicted to the internet. And if you evaluate this, you will realise that everything is moving towards «critical thinking” Immense amount of students do not know how to think adequately and decide something without browsing. To conclude, the development of online communication has not only advantages, but also disadvantages.