A number of people are moving from rural area to city’s. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In under-developed and growing nations many peasants may prefer to leave their villages for multiple reasons and immigrate to the city. I am a vehement supporter of banning this act. A number of my arguments are as follows. One disadvantage of immigrating from rural areas is slums on the outskirts of big industrial cities. This is because these generated slums are usually polluted and lack basic facilities such as schools and hospitals which results in very harsh living conditions. For instance, in Alexandria major Cosmopolitical city that overviews the Mediterranean sea, these slums were destroyed by an earthquake in 1992 due to its unplanned infrastructure which resulted in hundreds of deaths and thousands of injuries. In the long run, as a result, this major problem will probably cause more and more social and economic borders. Another key problem of people abandoning their homes in rural areas is the desertification of fertile agricultural lands. This is a problem because this will threaten the food security of growing nations. As a result, developing countries facing these problems are probably going spend more money importing crops to feed locals which is frustrating for growing and under-developed economies. It is so vital to emphasize that I am not blaming poor under-educated peasants. indeed, I believe that the only solution for this issue is to spend more and more money allocated for education, public transit and social care in these areas. In conclusion, immigrating from farming areas to industrial cities has major drawbacks regarding economies and societies. I believe governments should not neglect rural areas and flow money to level up their infrastructure.