Some people think that myth animals are real, some not. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Curiosity among human beings has led to a plethora of questions, one among them being the existence of mythological animals. Whilst some proponents argue that they were real, there are few others who believe otherwise. In my perspective, the possibility of existence cannot be ruled out. One of the main reasons for emphasising their existence is because there are many animals that are becoming extinct. As a result, after a few decades, many animals that are on the verge of extinction may be classified as a myth. For example, mammoths, which is considered to be a bigger version of present-day elephant, is referred to in stories and are considered to be mythological creature. However, there are scientific instances to prove that these animals once lived on the earth. Therefore, the existence of such animals cannot be completely ruled out. On the other hand, there are mythological non-human characters which cannot exist and are narrated in stories to make them more interesting. For instance, there are animals which are a blend of a lion and a bird, with superpower capabilities. This kind of organism cannot exist, as it does not meet the laws of nature and also there is no scientific proof, such as fossils to depict its existence. Hence, credit for creating such animals must be given to writers and should be limited to a particular story. To conclude, although the existence of mythical organisms cannot the ruled out completely, I am on the opine that the existence of organisms must be proved scientifically. People, especially children must be educated about the difference between myth and original animals.