Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this develoment outweigh the disadvantages?

Many young people are moving away from their rural backgrounds to pursue education or employment in cities. There are many reasons behind this problem. We will discuss this change in the next paragraphs. First, we will discuss the positives of shifting to a metropolis. Workers get more opportunities as there is better infrastructure and facilities available in the cities. For instance, cab drivers earn more in big places as compared to smaller ones. Furthermore, there are more options for schools and higher education in the cities. One of the surveys conducted by a media firm states that there is a major contrast between the two parts of society. There are 5 schools in every 2 km radius whereas there is only one school in every 5km in villages. On the contrary, the biggest drawback of moving to conurbation is that there is a population imbalance in society. Besides, there are fewer resources available in the cities and folks are migrating from their homes at an alarming rate. For example, there are approximately ten people staying in an apartment which is suitable for just four individuals. Also, it's so expensive for most families to run their daily living. Another disadvantage of this development is that the male-to-female ratio in the remote parts of the country is less which is a big concern for the government. I would like to conclude by saying that many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities, outweighs the negatives over the positives. There is a need to focus on providing similar growth opportunities in villages to maintain economic as well as social balance in society. Governments should take the necessary actions to make education better and create more employment opportunities in those areas which will lead to solving the given problem.