Today many road accidents occur. What do you think are the causes of this? Make suggestions to reduce them.

Nowadays, the number of road accidents increase noticeably. Some claimed that this situation happens frequently because the transportation systems are not well-designed and the traffic laws are not strict enough to deter citizens. In the following essay, I will reveal some causes and also some resolutions. Undeniably, the poorly designed transportation systems cause many terrible accidents. For example, some traffic lights are under well-designed and not calculated well, so the passengers and vehicles will often get stuck in terrible traffic conjunctions and even cause bad traffic accidents. So, one solution is that governments should stand out and try to improve this issue, such as rebuilding and redesigning new systems. Another solution is that drivers should pay attention to the radio which broadcasts traffic, so that they can avoid getting stuck in the traffic jams. In addition, if citizens do not obey the traffic rules, the number of accidents will not decrease. For instance, some drivers will park their cars illegally because they think this is not a big deal. However, this will often cause traffic jams and accidents. In order to solve this problem, schools need to establish basic traffic rules knowledge for the children and the governments should also promote traffic safety to citizens. By doing these, people will notice the importance of obeying traffic rules and behaving well. In conclusion, there are many reasons that can cause serious traffic accidents, but there are also many resolutions people can follow and reduce the tragedy.