Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, some groups of humans would opine that movies, which are released on online platforms are easily available which can replace the cinemas. The new streaming services become more popular just because of accessibility at anywhere and anytime and also it have fewer expenses compared to theatres. To begin with the prime reason why cinemas are becoming irrelevant because of new streaming services, on various online websites, newly released movies and series are uploaded and after the launching those on that, anyone can watch those at comfortable place and also anytime. In other words, on online platforms, if any movie is released, people can download it and they can see it in their spare time and at their convenient location. On the other hand, if people prefer to watch it in cinemas, they have to go there as per the show-timing and also there is the possibility of facing some issues related to sitting areas and sound system. Secondly, the new streaming services provide some offers in their premiums. Also, in these premiums, more than one movie can be watched because they can give monthly, quarterly and yearly subscriptions. For example, Hotstar, Amazon Prime, etcetera. In contrast, in cinemas, if anyone buys one ticket, he/she would watch only that particular movie. The price of a ticket of theatre is almost equal to the 2 to 3 months subscription plan of streaming services. Hence, online platforms are more relevant compared to cinemas. In conclusion, as per the above-mentioned reasons such as convenient place and time and affordable cost, the new streaming services are replacing the cinemas and I totally agree with the given statement.