Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there are many large companies which have their business in the city. So, young people have no choice but to leave the rural area and move to urban cities to seek job opportunities and have a better standard of living. And, no one looks after the old people, and this is causing them health issues. To begin with, many young adults often tend to shift to urban areas once they complete their education. And the most prominent reason for this is the lack of employment opportunities in rural areas. While urban areas are developed it has a lot to offer like well-paying jobs, comfortable lifestyle, better education and much more which encourages the youngsters to leave remote areas and settle in big cities. For example, working with same bank job, if you work in a big city, the salary will be from three times to four times higher than in the countryside, but the daily cost of living is just over one and a half times, which makes young people feel more comfortable living in the city and especially they can travel everywhere with the remaining money, which is difficult to do if working in other. On the other hand, moving into crowded cities is considered a key factor that might lead us to global warming. The main reason given to support this claim is that living in major cities is one of the main contributing factors of pollution. For instance, large urban regions have a lot of public transportation, which is usually associated with an increment in degrees of temperature and ratio of pollution. Hence, such an effect would increase the global warming risk. In addition, old folks who don’t want to move to the big city, they just want to live where they were born, so their children can only leave them in the countryside where a lack of childcare and a shortage of hospitals will impair the health of the elderly, possibly leading to sensitization for them. In In conclusion, rural life has gradually lost its popularity over a period of three decades. Youth prefer to live in cities and towns due to attractive opportunities and the trend is resulting in overpopulation as a problem, and the demise of agriculture. However, the government can address these problems related to population and agriculture by investing in rural areas in young people to have a desire for rural life.