Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is highly considered a unique approach to gathering people from various nationalities and cultures together. I totally agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there is no denying the fact that music occupies an axial role in the overall mental status of humans. If human beings had not invented this form of art, our life would be so dull and dreary. There is no substitute for something that can convey numerous emotions without any words to people from all around the globe. For example, recently the new wave of Korean pop, aka K-pop, has spread widely. Although, only a few numbers of individuals might fully understand this type of pop, due to its innovative rhythm folks from multifarious cultures have been attracted to this trend. On the other hand, instrumental arts are capable of manipulating one’s emotions. Consequently, no matter how old are you or which nation you belong the fine sound of instruments can touch your heart. By way of example, Beethoven as one of the most celebrated musicians was able to produce plenty of memorable symphonies which are highly acclaimed by almost everyone. Moreover, not only do pleasant sounds of musical pieces make a profound impact on mental health, but rhythms also can convey the inner feeling of the musicians in an artistic way. Hence, due to its narrow relation with feelings, the traces of these melodies can easily be found in a calm mind and body even if you do not comprehend the hidden meaning behind notes and lyrics. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs, I agree with the idea that melodic pieces are an integral part of society and can bring everyone together despite all their differences. It is undeniable that using musical tones is a brilliant method to bring social members together since it does not contain any specific language.