People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than other factors. Agree or disagree ?

In today's materialistic world, people are being shopaholics, who buy tons of things frequently. A section of society asserts that the age group is solely a factor on which individuals depend more than others. I partially agree with the given statement. This essay will discuss firstly the reasons behind the dependency of shopaholics persons on other factors and shopping based on age in the second paragraph. There are two major factors, a person's choice, and today's trend, playing a vital role in shopping. In the world, appearance products are often bought by women. This is because females' choice is mainly related to their looking. Additionally, in terms of today's trend, especially women are highly influenced by the current craze of shopping because they believe that ones have to follow the following trend for walking with the time. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Oxford pointed out that women from developed countries prefer their choice and follow trends for shopping. However, in developing countries like India, individuals' shopping habits mainly rely on their age group. Some people argue that adults, who are studying at the school level, give their preference mainly buying books or reading materials by which they enhance their overall knowledge, which assists them to achieve their future goals. This is because they know that at the stage of school, spending on others like digital gadgets, smartphones, and tablets, is worthless for them, so they prefer to buy things, which help them in their age groups. For instance, research conducted by the Department of Children's care of India pointed out that students buy things according to their group in India. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that choice and fashion are the factors by which individuals are highly influenced, but in some stages of life, the community depends on them while shopping.