Some peopl suggest that sport helps people learn about teamwork but others say it can encourage people to be too competitive. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A growing number of people are of the view that sport is important thing which helps to learn how to work all together as a one team. However, there are some who think that it is too competitive activity which can change a person’s character. From my perspective, sport is one of the most popular way where people can make a career due to which it is absolutely true that people can become more competitive. On the one hand, those who choose doing sport as a hobby are likely to learn how to work as a team. To be more specific, when there is no any goals to become the best in a field of sport, individuals do that for fun. As a matter of fact, there are some activities such as volleyball or football where people can communicate to each other. Moreover, they learn how to recognize thoughts of other players along with having an understanding how to communicate to each other during the play. Undeniably, having such skills and experience is vital in all spheres of life to build strong relationships with everyone including family members, colleagues or boss. On the other hand, sport in a professional way is believed to change people due to the fact that it is a competitive field of work. In fact, sport is one of the largest business in the world where people have to work hard and be the best to achieve great revenues. Furthermore, it is essential to win all the competitions to become popular among different sport clubs. Undoubtedly, people are forced to be more competetive to realise all the ambitions in their career. To conclude, there are some who believe that people who doing sport can have valuable knowledge how to work in a team, while others suppose that sport makes people more aggressive. I am totally convinced that although it depends on whether sport is professional or just a hobby, it is a truth that people can become more impatient because of the competition sport has.