Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is this a positive or a negative development

Robots have played a vital role in human's lives. In the modern world, various sorts of robots assist people both in practical and private situations. Although these kinds of robots may negatively affect the employment rate, in my opinion, this tendency should be viewed as a positive development because companies can gain more profits, and people can reduce house chores. To commence with, robots enable companies to cut down costs and then bring about more earnings. This is because companies no longer need to hire people if all physical labours are replaced by robots. For instance, many car enterprises such as Toyota and Ford have improved their profits since they started to install robots in their factories. Thus, robots are crucial for organisations since they can lead companies to obtain more profits. Another key thing to be considered is that robots benefit daily lives as well. Nowadays modern people usually have a hectic work schedule, and they can spend little time on house chores. In order to keep their house clean, many people welcome a cleaning machine to their houses. As a result, robots can improve people's quality of life. To illustrate, Roomba which is known as a cleaning machine has been used at house, and this machine enables people to save time. On the other hand, according to some individuals, these robots may make employees unemployed. This is because robots can take over people's work without making mistakes for free, thus companies no longer need to hire costly people. However, I do not think that this downside outweighs its upside since workers can reskill to find a job in a different field. To conclude, even though robots can have a negative impact on the employment rate because many people may become redundant, in my opinion, it can be a positive tendency because companies can obtain more earnings, and people can reduce the hours that they spend on housework.