Today's people's life expectancy is much higher than before. Some believe that older people should continue to work. What extent do yo agree or disagree .

It is arguing that nowadays, people live longer than past. Therefore, older people should carry on working instead of young generation. I totally disagree with the statement that older people should continue to work while young generation do not have a job. First of all, older people can handle any kind of work in their job as they have a huge experience, but even if they are able to work, young generation should take their place because that could be the cause of unemployment and increase of homeless habitats list. For example, in our modern life we have a range of people who have no job because they don't have an experiment. Moreover, instead of working, older people could help young workers and teach them what they have learned from their experience. On the other hand, most firms and corporations don't want to retire their old workers as that old people have an authority and respect in their staff. However, this is not the solution when this firms head to problems. For example, if that firms have any problem with urgent planning problems they can not do that right on time as their staff is not young enough to deal with it. Also, if there are not any young workers, after few years finding workers with experience can be the real issue. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that older people should work instead of young generation as they have an experience and authority in their working place.