Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed by many that social sites have had adverse ramifications on a person as well as on the community. I totally agree with this assertion. Undoubtedly, social platform has its benefits. Most important of them all is that it provides connectivity to people, especially those who stay at a longer distance. For instance, most of my friends are living in a foreign country. I often use social platforms such as Skype or Facebook to chat and see them at the with a touch of a button. On the other hand, Tthis type of interaction was never possible before the social sites. Nevertheless, the negative impacts social sites have brought far outweigh the benefits. For example, individual who uses a social site more makes his life more sedentary. By using these sites every day, one would gets addicted to their alluring functions and spend most of the time sitting ideal. Before the invention of such sites, I used to spend my leisure time playing outdoor games, but now I mostly stay online on social platforms. This means that I do not exercise and my life has becomes inactive. Furthermore, social sites have also increased the crime rates in the society. Most people upload their photos, on these sites, that can be which are being misused. One of my female friends has found that someone has had stolen her identity and created her fake account on Facebook just to blackmail her for some money. Police were unable to catch the person because he hads had malfunctioned modified the IPaddress of a computer. Therefore, it can be said that social sites have also given birth to the social crimes.In conclusion, social networking platforms are putting substantial negative influences on both an individual and the society. Usage of these platforms would not only make someone lazy, but it also increases the social misdeeds