in the future all cars will driverless. do advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that in the upcoming years, the emergence of self-driving cars would be gaining a peak. Such a trend brings with it several pros and cons such as dependence on technology and inactivity among people. However, in my opinion, by enforcing this technology, the drawbacks would outweigh the benefits since it would influence unhealthy lifestyles and would induce mental instability among individuals with the single benefit of comfort and ease. The primary disadvantage of a self-driving car is that it is largely technology -driven which increases the chances of mishappenings as technology is not purely safe. Driverless cars work on the concept of automation and robotics. It uses the technique of artificial intelligence where a trained sensor or computer is placed in the car which takes various decisions to replace a human. Nonetheless, a human mind can never be replaced with a device, no matter how much advanced it is still a computer. Moreover, such a technology would make humans much more irresponsible and inactive. For instance, research suggests that self-driving could not function efficiently in India where there are numerous animals roaming on roads ramifying huge traffic. Hence, it is evident that these vehicles are a subject of concern on a broad scale and can be dangerous for roadside livestock as well as pedestrians. On the flip side, the advantage of using self-approaching vehicles is that they provide a comfortable lifestyle. These days everything is controlled by robots and computers, so such a trend would highly influence the ease of driving when a person is not in a proper state to drive. For example, it is predicted that these cars could be used for the transport of parcels and couriers across cities to save time. Thus, such vehicles save a large amount of time and energy. In a nutshell, although self-operating cars are time and energy-consuming, using them on a daily basis may result in laziness among adults. Therefore, these cars must be utilized on an urgent basis only. Nevertheless, it can be concluded that the advantages of driverless cars do not outweigh the disadvantages.