Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At the present, the proportion of crime increasing day by day and the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences but in other hands believe that there are better alternative ways of reducing crime, i think both views are good for society and people. But in my opinion, i think goverment should give some reasonable sentences for crimes according to their crime level. The only reasonable for my view point is those who make small mistakes should receive a suitable sentence compared to receiving a long prison sentence. Why? A school of thought holds that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences, it may be correct, but it means that all criminals who commit small or big mistakes get the same long term sentence, that is rather unfair. For example, someone commit small mistake and they have to receive a longer prison sentence and they have to stay in prison for the rest of their life while they ever make something. In conclusion, i will not say much more, i still stand up for my view point and i think that community and goverment should have another look at crimes because not all criminals are to blame and there are many aspects that we cannot know about them.