Some people believe more actions can be done to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. What is your opinion?

Nowadays the number of crimes increasing dramatically. Some people think that extra steps have to be taken to reduce the incidence of crimes, while others oppose this statement. In my opinion, the offence activities can be controlled by improving the rules and regulations. Some people think that only small measures can be done to prevent crimes due to various reasons. Primarily, even though the rules and regulations of the countries improving every day, the violation of this also elevating equally. For example; police placed cameras everywhere with the help of technology. However, the number of crime reports without evidence growing each day. Secondly, anyone can avoid legal movement with the influence of the police. Therefore, the belief of common people diminished on a large scale. On the other hand, with strict actions and government,policies crimes can be prevented to some extent. For instance; increasing the intensity of the punishment without any consideration such as the hanging of rapists. Moreover, rehabilitation of all criminals in the prison by scientific psychotherapy should be mandatory to ensure the prevention of misdeeds in future. Whereas some of the prisoners would not be changed by this type of action. So, lifetime prison is compulsory for such persons. In this way, a corrective action plan can put a stop to criminal activities. In conclusion, some comment that with correct measures criminal activities can be minimised, in contrast, some argue there are a few impacts for this type of action. In my view, with effective mechanisms of action plans, criminal activities can be controlled.