Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn’t do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Parents are the most upbringing factor in the upbringing of a child. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society claims that parents should narrate the stories to their offspring while others emphasize that kids can it's not necessary as they can read books, watch TV or movies by themselves. I am of the opinion that parents should tell stories to their little ones so that they are always on the right track. Apparently, various factors influence a section of people to advocate that parents should tell or read stories to children and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost when guardians read out stories they try to relate them to the practical aspect of society and teach a kid how to behave by making them understand the moral of the story. To cite an example, We have a story of a rabbit and a tortoise, which is based on the laziness of the rabbit. It is a very good example to relate to personal life that if we become lazy we can lose success in our life. On the other side, some believe that kids should not be accompanied as they can watch or read by themselves and is valid for myriad reasons. Chiefly, if parents spoon-feed them all the time, then they will never do their things on their own such as reading a book or watching a movie. In other words, this can give them a sense of independence and can generate inner confidence. For example, when a child will read different books of different genres, they grasp the good thing about the story and try to copy the same in their life. Not only this can develop confidence but also they can learn different skills such as dancing, singing and craft, by watching art shows on TV. In conclusion, some guardians may find the idea of reading or telling stories to their offspring a good way of raising children but others might feel that this could restrict the confidence level which can be built otherwise if they read a book or watch TV by themselves. I believe that guardians should tell stories to their youngsters so that they are always guided by the right personnel.