The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely opined that the increasing trend of online shopping will completely replace physical shops. I completely disagree with this notion. It is common these days for people of all ages in general and young people in particular, that they are leaning towards online purchases and this is because it saves a lot of their time. The growing population and an increasing number of vehicles on roads result in massive traffic jams. Therefore, people do not want to waste their time and prefer to shop from different websites instead, without having stuck in traffic congestion. Despite the benefit of saving time, physical buying could not be stopped. One main reason why I think it is important is it leads the majority of people to inner satisfaction. Quite a few people, do not satisfy with the purchase until they check all the variety which is being sold in various shops. For example, if I consider myself, I always buy a particular piece of clothing after having a trial of it multiple times to check whether it suits me or not. Besides this, I get a chance to inspect the quality of the fabric as well the stitching. What’s more, since the routine of people has now become more hectic than ever before, therefore going shopping seems to have a sort of an outing for them. People, especially those who are office-going, come back home at night. As a consequence, they usually get tired and hardly fetch time to do activities. Hence, they often spare themselves to visit malls for shopping to have some fun with their family and rejuvenate their minds. For instance, according to research conducted in the UK, a significant boost in the energy level of people, from 30 per cent to 70 per cent, was observed when they took to shop for clothes after their office. In conclusion, brick-and-mortar shops are going to be obsolete in the upcoming days because of a rise in virtual shopping. I don’t think this will happen because the physical buying of clothes provides people with a sense of inner satisfaction and a refreshing outing.