Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadventages?

Many governments prefer to charge locals when visiting museums. While many people view this act as great for many reasons, The argument for making museums and exhibitions cost money is one I am in favour of, but only in some cases. Most people believe that making museums free would encourage people to give them a visit. Because museums may contain entertainment workshops for kids to teach them about their past which may act as a better alternative source of leisure for them. In addition, this gives numerous opportunities for foreigners to learn about the local culture. As a result, in the long run, more educated and aware generations will be raised. On the other hand, Museums are a great source of revenue for a lot of nations. For instance, Louvre Museum was visited in 2019 by roughly 2 million tourists. Moreover, a lot of developing countries that possess great histories such as Egypt, India and Greece depend on museums as a source of income. As a consequence, these countries could use museums, galleries and exhibitions profits to invest heavily in their infrastructure which may have a greater impact on citizens’ daily life than charging no money on museums. due to this, making museums free has more drawbacks than advantages. However, I believe multiple exceptions should be made for students and kids.The reason for this is that usually students are low on budget and do not have enough money for entertainment. In conclusion,While making access to museums free has certain advantages such as, educating locals about their past, I am in favour of charging for museums because it will probably boost developing economies encouraging them to invest more in facilities.