In some countries, people are purchasing fewer new items and more second hand goods.What are reasons for this?Is this a positive or negative trend?

It is believed that individuals are buying more used products compared to new ones in certain nations around the world, The impending essay will discuss the remedies to this statement and will elaborate on the benefits effect of it. There are multiple reasons why folk purchase used equipment more than newer ones, To begin with, in recent decades life expenses have increased significantly, which leads to the community can not afford to pay for new items because they do not have enough money to pay for the rent and get modern products. For example, the Times has announced that since the lease increased by 400$ in Toronto, the rate of new goods sells dropped by 43% in all shops. Furthermore, another main reason is the qualification of second -hand products as most people believe that second products have significant quality compared to new ones because they are made from original materials which contribute to them wearing clothes for a long time. This essay thinks that buying old items is beneficial for society because it may help buyers save a huge amount of their revenue resulting in spending that money on other expenses such as paying the bills. Additionally, the percentages of waste will decrease dramatically because people use used goods which in turn leads to avoiding them to throw into garbage bags. To conclude, it is true that in some nations around the globe people would like to purchase old clothes compared to new ones. increasing the prices and quality of goods are the main remedy of it but saving income and decreasing the rate of waste will be a positive impact of it.