In some countries, people are purchasing fewer new items and more second-hand goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative trend?

It is believed that people are buying more used goods compared to newer ones in certain nations around the world. The impending essay will discuss the remedies of this statement and will elaborate on its beneficial effect of it. There are multiple reasons why individuals would like to buy old products more than new ones. To begin with, in recent decades life expenses have increased dramatically which results in a significant increase in the price of all goods and people can not afford to pay for new products because they have to pay for other expenses such as bills. Furthermore, another main remedy is the qualification of old items an increasing number of used clothes have better quality compared to the new brands because they are made from original items which in turn leads to buyers having them for a long period of time. For example, New Gucci bags do not last more than 1 year while 5 years one last more than 5 years. This essay believes that purchasing second -hand products are beneficial because the community can save money which may help them pay for other life expenses such as education fee. Additionally, decreasing the rate of sales of new items may contribute to companies avoiding producing new clothes which in turn causes the number of waste in the world to decline significantly. To conclude, it is true that folks are buying fewer new brand goods because they would like to purchase used ones. while high living expenses and quality are the main reasons for it, saving income and decreasing the rate of waste will be the advantages of it.