Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Movies in general, are a platform for entertainment with a wide range of genres, which allows the public to choose either more profound or light-hearted ones. From my standpoint, I would prefer to watch those films, which are comical and enjoyable with my kinsmen, as well as give a feeling of warmth and relaxation To start with, everybody undergoes stress day to day from work or study, which subsequently contributes to physical and mental strain. It is medically proven that laughter is a great therapy for mind pressure, and being engrossed in a fun-fledged comedy, for almost an hour or two, will aid in relaxing and being tension-free. For instance; a survey conducted by a famous online portal, moviedb.com, states that the most frequent audience for a humorous film is the ones who want to relax after a strenuous job. To second the point, even though they do the household chores and take care of the home, women, are continuously being active as much as or even more than men. While they may like other categories of movies, most people prefer to view family-oriented light entertainers, through which some find solace. To give an example; from my personal experience, while producing a documentary, I had a chance to interview a few homemakers, who stated their preference to look out for a rom-com or joyful motion pictures, with kin or friends, rather than being alone to see a horror or violence feature. To conclude, entertaining ourselves and our family, especially on weekends is vital to maintain a hassle-free lifestyle, eventually aiding in regaining a composed mind and being ready for work, for the next week.