Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Having common theory appears to be an important factor in how people choose friends. A group of crowd who only consider making friends with the same attitude and there are other nation who are more open to different thoughts. I strongly believe we need to have friends who could bring different perspectives to conversations. It is no doubt that making friends who share the same common interests is easier and it brings a good feeling when you are surrounded by common interests peers. Mentally, positive feedback received from talking to friends can be very helpful. Having people who support you increases your confidence level which is critical for self-development. Unfortunately, always being around people who have the exact same point of view can have many risks associated with it. Always hearing the same idea means always staying in your comfort zone. Research shows we need to step out of the zone in order to learn new knowledge. Therefore, talking to those folks doesn't really help with growing. Moreover, it might result in carrying a big ego because you couldn't accept opposite feeling anymore. It often causes relationship breakdown. I truly believe it's much more beneficial to have friends who bring perspectives from multiple angles. When I hear folk bring opposite assumption, I'd first of all, really appreciate their honesty because it takes courage to express themselves. Secondly, thank them to give me chance to reflect on my own bias and decision. It is extremely helpful to think from both sides and understand where they come from because the world is not black and white. We often need to make compromise decisions which in fact is the best decision. In summary, although there are benefits to choosing friends who always have the same viewpoint as them, I would argue that we need to encourage people to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. It is the best way for self-growth and development, as well as for making better decisions.