Modern technology such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

Undoubtedly, laptops and the web have become indispensable parts of our lives, which help us to work remotely outside the workplace. Although there are some drawbacks to working on our system at our place, in my personal opinion, the benefits greatly outweigh the disadvantages. The first benefit of the work remotely via a tablet is having flexible working hours. In other words, employees can achieve some tasks at any time according to their preferences. For example, I have produced content for the marketing team on my tablet and submitted them to my bass and colleagues via e-mails while working late at night at home. Furthermore, people can save more time since they do not need to spend hours commuting to and from the office during rush hour. For instance, because of commuting, I had to be in jam traffic for 2 hours a day before I had been a freelancer. However, working from home via the laptop has some challenges. To begin, not having the right equipment at the place or a reliable Wi-Fi connection can make remote work more challenging. If tech problems happen in an office a tech support team will be there to help us. But at home, remote communication with them may not be as efficient as helping on-site. The main difficulty is telecommunication. Despite all the collaborative apps to communicate, sometimes there is no substitute for face-to-face interaction. Because the amount of eye contact and the size of faces on screens are unnatural. Moreover, you have to work harder to communicate without the usual gestures and non-verbal cues. In conclusion, current tech makes it possible to work remotely. I am convinced that its benefits including flexibility and saving time outweigh its drawbacks.