In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

In many nations, fast food is easily available at a low cost. Though fast food saves our money and time, it generates serious health issues. Therefore, from my perspective, disadvantages are more than advantages. In this essay, I will explain the adverse effects of junk food compared to its positive sides. To begin with pros, nowadays, in this busy world, people do not want to spend their time in the kitchen cooking and washing utensils. Junk food saves time in these processes. The young generation, they are always looking for convenience and fast food is the best option for them as it is ready-to-eat. For example, in this technological era, many apps like zomato, food express and so on are available to order our food at discounted prices. They bring our variety of options to doorsteps without delay. On the contrary, when we consider the side effects, Firstly, having junk food daily, that results, a lot of physical health issues. Many studies proved that it contains carcinogenic ingredients like Ajinomoto at a high level to preserve the food as well as to make it tastier thus addiction in consumers. Secondly, Individuals who are having fast food in their diet, lacks essential vitamins and mineral in their body. This ends up in many serious physical health problems like anaemia, scurvy, dental issues, and so on. In addition, most of the unhealthy foods are fried items that contain a high level of fats and saturated and unsaturated oil can cause heart blockage and cardiovascular diseases. Moreover, it is one of the main reasons of obesity. People become fat and it affects adversely physical as well as mental health. Obese people may have some mental stress and inferiority complex. For example, the obese population may face many kinds of abuse like body shaming from their colleagues, family members even their doctors. So, they feel shy to face others because of their body structure. Clearly, it impacts badly to torso and mind. As a result, affect their personal character negatively. In conclusion, this essay argued that however, convenient foods save money and time, they may end up with unpredictable high-order health problems