When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the advancement of technology, any country ’s culture, the traditional skills and also the style of living life changes drastically. Some believe that the traditional way of life is not that much important. For surviving and competing with the world and also for development of any country, the technological developments are necessary. To begin with, many reasons why the traditional skills are easily replaced by the technological skills. One major reason is that accuracy and time -saving. In other words, in the past centuries, all the works were done by humans and it took too much time and also there were a more possibility of mistakes and inaccuracy. Nowadays, the advancement of technology, various types of machine are used for doing any task. With the help of these machines, the task is completed with a perfection and at accurate time. For example, the concrete mixer, is used for maxing the materials used in making concrete for the construction of any structure. In this machine, all the ingredients mix properly and during short time period. For making concrete, more number of workforce is required in traditional methods, while using a concrete mixers, becomes easier. Secondly, the cultural way of life and traditional skills never be useful for surviving and competing with the world. It means, any country have to learn various advance technology. For instance, during war time, for protecting any country, it is necessary to have advance equipment and also weapons. Any country cannot fight and survive with traditional methods. Hence, for the development of any developing nation, some traditional skills and ways of life should be left behind the technological skills. In conclusion, in recent centuries, technology is one of the basic needs for development of any developing country and because of that a country changes their culture and ways of life, it is acceptable. I totally agree with the given statement.