When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the advancement of technology, any country ’s culture, traditional skills and also the style of living life change drastically. Some believe that the traditional way of life is not that much important. For surviving and competing with the world and also for the development of any country, technological developments are necessary. To begin with, many reasons why traditional skills are easily replaced by technological skills. One major reason is that accuracy and time-saving. In other words, in the past centuries, all the work was done by humans and it took too much time, also there was more possibility of mistakes and inaccuracy. Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, various type of machines is used for doing any task. With the help of these machines, the task is completed with perfection and at an accurate time. For example, the concrete mixer is used for maxing the materials used in making concrete for the construction of any structure. In this machine, all the ingredients mix properly and during a short time period. For making concrete, more workforce is required in traditional methods, while using concrete mixers, becomes easier. Secondly, the cultural way of life and traditional skills never be useful for surviving and competing with the world. It means any country have to learn various advanced technology. For instance, during wartime, for protecting any country, it is necessary to have advanced equipment and also weapons. Any country cannot fight and survive with traditional methods. Hence, for the development of any developing nation, some traditional skills and ways of life should be left behind the technological skills. In conclusion, in recent centuries, technology is one of the basic needs for the development of any developing country and because of that a country changes their culture and ways of life, it is acceptable. I totally agree with the given statement.