Study shows that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon of the way of preventing criminals commit a crime again after being released from prison has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent people's views on this issue in question may be, I totally agree that an opportunity should be provided for the prisoner to study during the sentence. Of all the reasons why I agree that let prisoners receive an education can make the crime rate drop, probably the most significant one is that lack of knowledge can change personal views about the world. Education should be able to improve their moral compass and give them a new purpose. For example, a thief steals property from others because the only thing they see is that the world is unfair to him and taking others' things without permission is the only way he knows. He does not see that this is the money of someone else's hard work. Therefore, some people think that education should broaden their horizons, as well as their judgement to make the right choices. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that many criminals were enforce to commit as they have no skills or certification to earn money normally. In the modern world, most companies require candidates must provide certification to prove that they have the skill they want. Without a credential, you might not even get an interview. So, if prisoners are able to study there and get their diplomas, it is a valuable chance for them, which gives them what they need to survive as normal citizens. Under this line of thinking, it is undeniable that learning is important to a person becoming a criminal in the future, hence I completely agree prisons should provide a curriculum for them to study rather than just increase the level of punishment. it is a better way to prevent them commit a crime again.