some people believe that carrying cash should not be necessary and all payments ought to be digital. Others argue that having paper money still has benefits. What do you believe and why? Give reason for your answer, and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that digital payments have become popular among more and more countries and thus many people consider that we need not paper money anymore in our daily life. Personally, I hold the idea that paper money still contains several benefits and is equally important as digital money. First of all, we have to recognize that purchasing goods via digital payments is considerably common. Due to the development of the internet, some scenarios such as online shopping websites and digital platforms require mobile payments. For example, online payments have been more than 50 per cent of American markets in 2020. There is no doubt that this proportion would be larger with the development of high-technique companies and the advocation of artificial intelligence. At the same time, the benefits of this way of payment like convenience and intelligence are also obvious, which Increases people's enthusiasm for it. However, regardless of the above arguments, I think that residents should not abolish the usage of paper money. The fundamental reason is that paper money can reduce the underlying risks of digital money to some degree. In another word, when people try to use their smartphones and resort to electronic payment, they may face the issue that the electricity of the phone is run out. In such a situation, people cannot finish the payment. Nevertheless, this case can be improved if people prepare some paper money in their wallets and bags. Besides, some stores like gas stations, restaurants and food markets may not accept digital payment. Therefore, paper money is necessary for our daily life. In conclusion, there is a tendency that governments to manage to develop digital payment. In my opinion, paper money is also important and cannot be ignored in this process.